Ealry Bird registration deadline: August 31st, 2018

Author registration deadline: August 31st, 2018

Post-Deadline Paper deadline: October 10th, 2018

Paper Submission open: March 6th, 2018

Paper Submission Deadline: June 1st, 2018 June 15th, 2018



Larry A. Coldren (University of California, Santa Barbara)

“Photonic Integrated Circuits for Coherent Communication and Sensing”

Lars Zimmermann (IHP)

“Next generation More-than-Moore – photonic BiCMOS technology for opto-electronic systems on chip;

Chihaya Adachi (Kyushu University)

“Organic photonics and electronics - present progress and the future-”

Din Ping Tsai (National Taiwan University)

“Metadevices for Photonics in Demand”


R. Baets, Ghent University, Belgium
C. J. Chang-Hasnain, UC Berkeley, USA
S. Fleming, University of Sydney (retired), Australia
M. T. Flores-Arias, University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain (to be confirmed)
B. Y. Kim, KAIST, Republic of Korea
M. Kujawinska, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Y. H. Lee, KAIST, Republic of Korea
Y. Liu, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Y.-P. Park, Yonsei University, Republic of Korea
D. Richardson, University of Southampton, UK
G. C. Righini, IFAC-CNR and Enrico Fermi Center, Italy
H. K. Shin, Opticis Co., LTD, Republic of Korea (to be confirmed)
W. J. Stewart, FREng, FInstP, FIET, FOSA (to be confirmed)
Y. Suematsu, Tokyo Institute of Technology
H. Thienpont, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
C. S. Tsai, UC Irvine, USA
D. P. Tsai, Research Center for Applied Sciences, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
S. C. Wang, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan (to be confirmed)